THE LANTERN
  • المخزون: في الأوراق المالية كثير في الأوراق المالية غير متوفر بالمخزن يمكنك شراء هذا المنتج لكنه نفذ من المخزون

فانوس

6.400 دينار بحريني

تفاصيل المنتج

فانوس

رواية معاصرة من الأسرار ، والحب المفقود والعطور والبروفانس عندما تقع حواء في حب دوم السري الساحر ، تقودهم علاقتهم العاصفة إلى شراء Les Genevriers ، وهو منزل مهجور في قرية ريفية في جنوب فرنسا. مع تحول صيف بروفانس الجميل إلى الخريف ، تجد حواء أنه من المستحيل تجاهل الألغاز التي تطارد حبيبها والمنزل القديم المتهالك ، ولا سيما الاختفاء الغامض لزوجته الأولى الجميلة ، راشيل. بينما تحاول Eve فك الأسرار المحيطة بأيام Rachel المسجلة الأخيرة ، يبدو أن Les Genevriers نفسها على قيد الحياة. عندما تبدأ أحداث غريبة بالانتظام المخيف ، يصبح صوت حواء متشابكًا مع صوت بنديكت لينسل ، الفتاة التي عاشت في المنزل قبل عقود. مع بدء تفكك جلود متشابكة في تاريخ المنزل ، ينمو التوتر بين دوم وحواء. في سباق يقلب الصفحة ، يجب أن تقاتل حواء لاكتشاف مصائر كل من بنديكت وراشيل ، قبل أن تتاح الفرصة لتاريخ Les Genevrier المظلم لتكرار نفسه
من الغطاء الخلفي
رواية قوطية حديثة عن الحب والأسرار والقتل - على خلفية بروفانس
كان لقاء Dom هو الشيء الأكثر روعة الذي حدث لي. عندما تقع `` إيف '' في حبّ Dom السري والساحر في سويسرا ، تقودهما علاقتهما العاصفة إلى Les Genévriers ، وهو منزل مهجور يقع بين حقول الخزامى العطرة في جنوب فرنسا. يوفر كل يوم ساحر اكتشافات سعيدة: غرف خفية وأقبية سرية وفانوس جميل من الحديد المطاوع. في حب عميق ومُحاط بالموسيقى والكتب والروائح الصيفية الهادئة للريف الفرنسي ، لم تشعر Eve بمزيد من الحيوية.
ولكن مع وصول الخريف ، تبدأ الأيام في البرودة ، وكذلك الحال مع Dom. على الرغم من أن Eve تعرف أنه يتحمل الندوب العاطفية للزواج الفاشل - وهو زواج يرفض التحدث عنه - إلا أن صمته يثير الشك وعدم اليقين. كلما كان دوم أكثر تحفظًا ، كلما أصبحت هوسًا أكثر هاجسًا في العثور على إجابات - ومع الكشف عن سر زوجته السابقة الغائبة الجميلة راشيل.
مثل مالكها ، يتغير Les Genévriers أيضًا. غرف مشرقة ودافئة أصبحت باردة وغير جذابة. تسقط الظلال الآن بشكل غير متوقع ؛ وتستشعر حواء حضورًا يتنقل في الحديقة. هل هو شبح من الماضي أو دليل على مشاكلها الحالية مع دوم؟ هل يمكن أن تثق في دوم ، أو يمكن أن تكون حياتها في خطر؟
لا تعرف Eve أن Les Genévriers قد طاردت من قبل. Bénédicte Lincel ، المالك السابق للمنزل ، ازدهرت كفتاة صغيرة داخل العناصر الغنية للمناظر الطبيعية: البنفسج المخفي في الغابة ، والرياح الدافئة عبر أشجار اللوز. لقد عرفت المذاق المر لكسر القلب والمأساة - أسرار عائلية مدفونة منذ فترة طويلة وأفعال شريرة ، والتي بمجرد اكتشافها ، سيكون لها عواقب مروعة وغير متوقعة على حواء.
عن المؤلف
أمضت ديبورا لورنسون طفولتها تتنقل حول العالم مع والدي الخدمة الدبلوماسية ، من الكويت إلى الصين وبلجيكا ولوكسمبورج وسنغافورة. تخرجت من جامعة كامبريدج وعملت كصحافية في لندن. وهي مؤلفة لخمسة روايات سابقة ، بما في ذلك فن السقوط ، تم اختيارها للترويج WHSmith Fresh Talent المرموق ، وأغاني Blue and Gold المستوحاة من حياة الكاتب والكاتب لورانس دوريل. ديبورا متزوجة ولديها ابنة تعيش في كينت. تقضي الأسرة أكبر وقت ممكن في قرية متداعية في بروفانس ، فرنسا ، وهي بيئة الغلاف الجوي للفانوس.
تفاصيل المنتج

  • غلاف عادي: صفحات 352
  • الناشر: Orion Publishing Group (1 يونيو 2011)
  • اللغة: الانكليزية
  • ISBN-10: 1409135489
  • ISBN-13: 978-1409135487
  • أبعاد المنتج: شنومكس x شنومكس x شنومس بوصة
  • وزن الشحن: شنومكس أوقية

المزيد من هذا البائع:

الرجوع الى أعلى الصفحة

THE LANTERN
  • SKU:
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

THE LANTERN

6.400 BHD

PRODUCT DETAILS

THE LANTERN

A brooding, contemporary novel of secrets, lost love, perfume and Provence When Eve falls for the secretive, charming Dom, their whirlwind relationship leads them to purchase Les Genevriers, an abandoned house in a rural hamlet in the south of France. As the beautiful Provence summer turns to autumn, Eve finds it impossible to ignore the mysteries that haunt both her lover and the run-down old house, in particular the mysterious disappearance of his beautiful first wife, Rachel. Whilst Eve tries to untangle the secrets surrounding Rachel's last recorded days, Les Genevriers itself seems to come alive. As strange events begin to occur with frightening regularity, Eve's voice becomes intertwined with that of Benedicte Lincel, a girl who lived in the house decades before. As the tangled skeins of the house's history begin to unravel, the tension grows between Dom and Eve. In a page-turning race, Eve must fight to discover the fates of both Benedicte and Rachel, before Les Genevriers' dark history has a chance to repeat itself
From the Back Cover
A modern gothic novel of love, secrets, and murder—set against thelush backdrop of Provence
Meeting Dom was the most incredible thing that had ever happened to me. When Eve falls for the secretive, charming Dom in Switzerland, their whirlwind relationship leads them to Les Genévriers, an abandoned house set among the fragrant lavender fields of the South of France. Each enchanting day delivers happy discoveries: hidden chambers, secret vaults, a beautiful wrought-iron lantern. Deeply in love and surrounded by music, books, and the heady summer scents of the French countryside, Eve has never felt more alive.
But with autumn’s arrival the days begin to cool, and so, too, does Dom. Though Eve knows he bears the emotional scars of a failed marriage—one he refuses to talk about—his silence arouses suspicion and uncertainty. The more reticent Dom is to explain, the more Eve becomes obsessed with finding answers—and with unraveling the mystery of his absent, beautiful ex-wife, Rachel.
Like its owner, Les Genévriers is also changing. Bright, warm rooms have turned cold and uninviting; shadows now fall unexpectedly; and Eve senses a presence moving through the garden. Is it a ghost from the past or a manifestation of her current troubles with Dom? Can she trust Dom, or could her life be in danger?
Eve does not know that Les Genévriers has been haunted before. Bénédicte Lincel, the house’s former owner, thrived as a young girl within the rich elements of the landscape: the violets hidden in the woodland, the warm wind through the almond trees. She knew the bitter taste of heartbreak and tragedy—long-buried family secrets and evil deeds that, once unearthed, will hold shocking and unexpected consequences for Eve.
About the Author
Deborah Lawrenson spent her childhood moving around the world with diplomatic service parents, from Kuwait to China, Belgium, Luxembourg and Singapore. She graduated from Cambridge University and worked as a journalist in London. She is the author of five previous novels, including The Art of Falling, chosen for the prestigious WHSmith Fresh Talent promotion, and Songs of Blue and Gold, inspired by the life of writer-traveller Lawrence Durrell. Deborah is married with a daughter, and lives in Kent. The family spends as much time as possible at a crumbling hamlet in Provence, France, which is the atmospheric setting for The Lantern.
Product Details

  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group (June 1, 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1409135489
  • ISBN-13: 978-1409135487
  • Product Dimensions: 5.1 x 1 x 7.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 12 ounces

RELATED PRODUCTS

BACK TO TOP