OUR ICEBERG IS MELTING
  • المخزون: في الأوراق المالية كثير في الأوراق المالية غير متوفر بالمخزن يمكنك شراء هذا المنتج لكنه نفذ من المخزون

لدينا ICEBERG يذوب

8.900 دينار بحريني

إن Iceberg Is Melting هو خرافة بسيطة حول الأداء الجيد في عالم دائم التغير. استنادًا إلى العمل الحائز على الجوائز لجون كوتر من هارفارد ، إنها قصة تم استخدامها لمساعدة الآلاف من الأشخاص والمنظمات. 

تدور أحداث الخرافة حول مستعمرة البطريق في أنتاركتيكا. تعيش مجموعة من طيور البطريق الجميلة كما تعيش لسنوات عديدة. ثم يكتشف طائر فضولي مشكلة مدمرة محتملة تهدد منزله - ولا يستمع إليه أحد إلى حد كبير. 

الشخصيات في القصة ، فريد ، أليس ، لويس ، بودي ، الأستاذ ونونو ، هم مثل الأشخاص الذين نتعرف عليهم - حتى أنفسنا. روايتها هي قصة مقاومة للتغيير والعمل البطولي ، والعقبات التي تبدو مستعصية على الحل ، والأساليب الأكثر ذكاءً للتعامل مع تلك العقبات. إنها قصة تحدث بأشكال مختلفة من حولنا اليوم - ولكن البطاريق تتعامل مع التحديات الحقيقية للغاية أفضل بكثير من معظمنا. 

يعتمد Iceberg Is Melting على العمل الرائد الذي يوضح كيف تنتج ثماني خطوات التغييرات المطلوبة في أي نوع من المجموعات. إنها قصة يمكن أن يستمتع بها أي شخص بينما تقدم في الوقت نفسه إرشادات لا تقدر بثمن لعالم يستمر في التحرك بشكل أسرع وأسرع.

عن المؤلف

يعتبر جون بي كوتر ، الذي يعتبره الكثيرون سلطة القيادة والتغيير ، مؤلفًا مبيعًا في نيويورك تايمز ، وحاصل على جوائز في الأعمال وإدارة الأفكار ، ورجل أعمال ، ومتحدثًا ملهمًا وأستاذًا بجامعة هارفارد. ساعدت أفكاره والكتب والمجلات والخطب والشركة ، Kotter International ، على تعبئة الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم لقيادة المنظمات وحياتهم بشكل أفضل ، في عصر التغيير السريع بشكل متزايد.

لقد وضع تعليم البروفيسور كوتر ومعهد هارفارد الأساس لعاطفته الطويلة في التعليم وتحفيز الناس ومساعدتهم. وأصبح عضوًا في كلية إدارة الأعمال بجامعة هارفارد في عام 1972. وبحلول عام 1980 ، في سن 33 ، مُنح كوتر فترة ولاية وأستاذًا كاملاً - أصغر شخص حصل على هذه الجائزة في كلية إدارة الأعمال على الإطلاق. على مدى الثلاثين عامًا الماضية ، باعت مقالاته في The Harvard Business Review عددًا أكبر من المطبوعات أكثر من أي من مئات المؤلفين البارزين الذين كتبوا لهذا المنشور خلال تلك الفترة الزمنية. ومؤخرًا ، فاز مقال HBR الخاص به "التعجيل!" بجائزة McKinsey لعام 2012 عن أكثر الأفكار العملية والرائدة في العالم في مجال الأعمال / الإدارة. واليوم ، يواصل تقديم حلقات دراسية في برامج التعليم التنفيذي في كلية هارفارد للأعمال ، والتي يعتبرها طلابه أحيانًا على أنها تغير الحياة.

قام كوتر بتأليف 19 كتابًا ومجلة حتى الآن - اثنا عشر منها أكثر الكتب مبيعًا. وصلت كتبه ومجلاته إلى الملايين ، وطُبعت في أكثر من 150 إصدارًا بلغة أجنبية. يمكن القول إن كتابه الأكثر شعبية ، Our Iceberg is Melting ، صدر في عام 2006. ساعدت مبيعات New York Times الأكثر مبيعًا على إطلاق فلسفة من 8 خطوات وراء Kotter International. مكتوبة على أنها رمزية ، إنها قصة بسيطة ، لكنها لا تنسى عن مجموعة من طيور البطريق على جبل جليدي ذائب والتغييرات التي يقومون بها من أجل البقاء والازدهار وسط مستقبل غير واضح. ترتبط هذه القصة بمجموعة واسعة من الأشخاص المطلوبين لإحداث التحولات التنظيمية الرئيسية بطريقة واضحة وسهلة الفهم. تهدف Kotter International إلى أن تحذو حذوها. دكتور كوتر هو مؤسس ورئيس قسم الأبحاث في كوتر إنترناشيونال. تشمل الكتب والمجلات الأخرى التي يتم قراءتها على نطاق واسع "الإحساس بالإلحاح" و "قلب التغيير" و "التغيير الرائد" ، التي اختارتها مجلة تايم في عام 2011 كواحدة من أكثر 25 كتابًا ومجلة في إدارة الأعمال تأثيرًا على الإطلاق. 

من المقرر أن يصدر كتاب البروفيسور كوتر العشرين ، "هذه ليست الطريقة التي نقوم بها هنا!" ، في 20 يونيو 7. 

تفاصيل المنتج

غلاف فني: صفحات 160

الناشر: Penguin Random House؛ 2 طبعة (5 يناير 2016)

اللغة: الانكليزية

ISBN-10: 0399563911

ISBN-13: 978-0399563911

أبعاد المنتج: شنومكس x شنومكس x شنومس بوصة

الوزن: 1 جنيه

المزيد من هذا البائع:

الرجوع الى أعلى الصفحة

OUR ICEBERG IS MELTING
  • SKU:
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

OUR ICEBERG IS MELTING

8.900 BD

Our Iceberg Is Melting is a simple fable about doing well in an ever-changing world. Based on the award-winning work of Harvard’s John Kotter, it is a story that has been used to help thousands of people and organizations. 

The fable is about a penguin colony in Antarctica. A group of beautiful emperor pen­guins live as they have for many years. Then one curious bird discovers a potentially devastating problem threatening their home—and pretty much no one listens to him. 

The characters in the story, Fred, Alice, Louis, Buddy, the Professor, and NoNo, are like people we recognize—even ourselves. Their tale is one of resistance to change and heroic action, seemingly intractable obstacles and the most clever tactics for dealing with those obstacles. It’s a story that is occurring in different forms all around us today—but the penguins handle the very real challenges a great deal better than most of us. 

Our Iceberg Is Melting is based on pioneer­ing work that shows how Eight Steps produce needed change in any sort of group. It’s a story that can be enjoyed by anyone while at the same time providing invaluable guidance for a world that just keeps moving faster and faster.

About the Author

Regarded by many as the authority on leadership and change, John P. Kotter is a New York Times best-selling author, award winning business and management thought leader, business entrepreneur, inspirational speaker and Harvard Professor. His ideas, Books and Magazines, speeches, and company, Kotter International, have helped mobilize people around the world to better lead organizations, and their own lives, in an era of increasingly rapid change.

Professor Kotter’s MIT and Harvard education laid the foundation for his life long passion for educating, motivating and helping people. He became a member of the Harvard Business School faculty in 1972. By 1980, at the age of 33, Kotter was given tenure and a full Professorship - the youngest person ever to have received that award at the Business School. Over the past thirty years, his articles in The Harvard Business Review have sold more reprints than any of the hundreds of distinguished authors who have written for that publication during that time period. Most recently, his HBR article "Accelerate!", won the 2012 McKinsey Award for the world's most practical and groundbreaking thinking in the business/management arena. Today, he continues to deliver seminars in Harvard Business School’s Executive Education Programs, which are sometimes regarded as life changing by his students.

Kotter has authored 19 Books and Magazines to date - twelve of them bestsellers. His Books and Magazines have reached millions, and have been printed in over 150 foreign language editions. Arguably his most popular book, Our Iceberg is Melting, was released in 2006. This New York Times bestseller helped launch to a large audience the 8-step philosophy behind Kotter International. Written as an allegory, it is a simple, yet unforgettable story about a group of penguins on a melting iceberg and the changes they undertake to survive and thrive amidst an unclear future. This story connects with a broad range of people needed to effect major organizational transformations in an easily understood, clear way. Kotter International aims to do the same. Dr. Kotter is the founder, and Head of Research at Kotter International. Other widely read Books and Magazines include "A Sense of Urgency", "The Heart of Change" and "Leading Change", which Time magazine selected in 2011 as one of the 25 most influential business management Books and Magazines ever written. 

Professor Kotter's 20th book, "That's Not How We Do It Here!", is set to release on June 7, 2016. 

Product Details

Hardcover: 160 pages

Publisher: Penguin Random House; 2 edition (January 5, 2016)

Language: English

ISBN-10: 0399563911

ISBN-13: 978-0399563911

Product Dimensions: 5.8 x 0.6 x 8.5 inches

Shipping Weight: 1 pounds

Color: Blue, Purple, White
Size: 20, 24
Material: 100% Polyester

RELATED PRODUCTS

BACK TO TOP