THAT’S NOT HOW WE DO IT HERE
  • المخزون: في الأوراق المالية كثير في الأوراق المالية غير متوفر بالمخزن يمكنك شراء هذا المنتج لكنه نفذ من المخزون

هذا ليس كيف نفعل ذلك هنا

6.300 دينار بحريني

ما هو أسوأ شيء يمكنك سماعه عندما يكون لديك فكرة جيدة في العمل؟

"هذه ليست الطريقة التي نقوم بها هنا!"

في كتابهم الأكثر مبيعًا الشهير Iceberg Is Melting ، استخدم John Kotter و Holger Rathgeber حكاية بسيطة حول طيور البطريق لشرح عملية قيادة الأشخاص من خلال التغييرات الرئيسية. الآن ، بعد عشر سنوات ، عادوا بقصة أخرى يجب قراءتها ستساعد أي فريق أو منظمة على مواجهة أكبر تحدياتهم وتحويلهم إلى فرص مثيرة.

ذات مرة عاشت عشيرة من السرقاط في كالاهاري ، وهي منطقة في جنوب إفريقيا. بعد سنوات من النمو المطرد ، أدى الجفاف إلى تقليل موارد العشيرة بشكل حاد ، وزادت هجمات النسر القاتلة. بينما تزداد الأمور سوءًا ، يتناغم انسجام العشيرة. يتشاجر الفريق التنفيذي حول الحلول الممكنة ، وتواجه اقتراحات العاملين في الخطوط الأمامية استجابة ساحقة: "ليست هذه هي الطريقة التي نفعلها هنا!"

لا نادية ، زميلة مشرقة ومغامرة ، تضرب الطريق بحثًا عن أفكار جديدة لمساعدة عشيرتها المضطربة. تكتشف مجموعة أصغر بكثير تعمل بشكل مختلف تمامًا ، مع المزيد من العمل الجماعي وخفة الحركة. وقد طورت تلك السرقاط حلولًا مبتكرة للعثور على الطعام والتهرب من النسور. ولكن ليس كل شيء في هذه العشيرة الصغيرة مثاليًا كما يبدو في البداية. 

هل تستطيع نادية معرفة كيفية الجمع بين أفضل ما في العالمين - عشيرة كبيرة منضبطة ومُدارة جيدًا وعشيرة صغيرة غير رسمية وملهمة - قبل فوات الأوان؟ 

يستقطب هذا الكتاب عقودًا من خبرة كوتر والبحوث الحائزة على جوائز ليكشف عن سبب صعود المنظمات وهبوطها ، وكيف يمكنها النهوض مرة أخرى في مواجهة الشدائد.

عن المؤلف

يعتبر جون بي كوتر ، الذي يعتبره الكثيرون سلطة القيادة والتغيير ، مؤلفًا مبيعًا في نيويورك تايمز ، وحاصل على جوائز في الأعمال وإدارة الأفكار ، ورجل أعمال ، ومتحدثًا ملهمًا وأستاذًا بجامعة هارفارد. ساعدت أفكاره والكتب والمجلات والخطب والشركة ، Kotter International ، على تعبئة الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم لقيادة المنظمات وحياتهم بشكل أفضل ، في عصر التغيير السريع بشكل متزايد.

لقد وضع تعليم البروفيسور كوتر ومعهد هارفارد الأساس لعاطفته الطويلة في التعليم وتحفيز الناس ومساعدتهم. وأصبح عضوًا في كلية إدارة الأعمال بجامعة هارفارد في عام 1972. وبحلول عام 1980 ، في سن 33 ، مُنح كوتر فترة ولاية وأستاذًا كاملاً - أصغر شخص حصل على هذه الجائزة في كلية إدارة الأعمال على الإطلاق. على مدى الثلاثين عامًا الماضية ، باعت مقالاته في The Harvard Business Review عددًا أكبر من المطبوعات أكثر من أي من مئات المؤلفين البارزين الذين كتبوا لهذا المنشور خلال تلك الفترة الزمنية. ومؤخرًا ، فاز مقال HBR الخاص به "التعجيل!" بجائزة McKinsey لعام 2012 عن أكثر الأفكار العملية والرائدة في العالم في مجال الأعمال / الإدارة. واليوم ، يواصل تقديم حلقات دراسية في برامج التعليم التنفيذي في كلية هارفارد للأعمال ، والتي يعتبرها طلابه أحيانًا على أنها تغير الحياة.

قام كوتر بتأليف 19 كتابًا ومجلة حتى الآن - اثنا عشر منها أكثر الكتب مبيعًا. وصلت كتبه ومجلاته إلى الملايين ، وطُبعت في أكثر من 150 إصدارًا بلغة أجنبية. يمكن القول إن كتابه الأكثر شعبية ، Our Iceberg is Melting ، صدر في عام 2006. ساعدت مبيعات New York Times الأكثر مبيعًا على إطلاق فلسفة من 8 خطوات وراء Kotter International. مكتوبة على أنها رمزية ، إنها قصة بسيطة ، لكنها لا تنسى عن مجموعة من طيور البطريق على جبل جليدي ذائب والتغييرات التي يقومون بها من أجل البقاء والازدهار وسط مستقبل غير واضح. ترتبط هذه القصة بمجموعة واسعة من الأشخاص المطلوبين لإحداث التحولات التنظيمية الرئيسية بطريقة واضحة وسهلة الفهم. تهدف Kotter International إلى أن تحذو حذوها. دكتور كوتر هو مؤسس ورئيس قسم الأبحاث في كوتر إنترناشيونال. تشمل الكتب والمجلات الأخرى التي يتم قراءتها على نطاق واسع "الإحساس بالإلحاح" و "قلب التغيير" و "التغيير الرائد" ، التي اختارتها مجلة تايم في عام 2011 كواحدة من أكثر 25 كتابًا ومجلة في إدارة الأعمال تأثيرًا على الإطلاق. 

من المقرر أن يصدر كتاب البروفيسور كوتر العشرين ، "هذه ليست الطريقة التي نقوم بها هنا!" ، في 20 يونيو 7.

تفاصيل المنتج

غلاف فني: صفحات 176

الناشر: Portfolio (7 يونيو 2016)

اللغة: الانكليزية

ISBN-10: 0399563946

ISBN-13: 978-0399563942

أبعاد المنتج: شنومكس x شنومكس x شنومس بوصة

وزن الشحن: شنومكس أوقية  


المزيد من هذا البائع:

الرجوع الى أعلى الصفحة

THAT’S NOT HOW WE DO IT HERE
  • SKU:
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

THAT’S NOT HOW WE DO IT HERE

6.300 BHD

What’s the worst thing you can hear when you have a good idea at work?

“That’s not how we do it here!”

In their iconic bestseller Our Iceberg Is Melting, John Kotter and Holger Rathgeber used a simple fable about penguins to explain the process of lead­ing people through major changes. Now, ten years later, they’re back with another must-read story that will help any team or organization cope with their biggest challenges and turn them into exciting opportunities.

Once upon a time a clan of meerkats lived in the Kalahari, a region in southern Africa. After years of steady growth, a drought has sharply reduced the clan’s resources, and deadly vulture attacks have increased. As things keep getting worse, the har­mony of the clan is shattered. The executive team quarrels about possible solutions, and sugges­tions from frontline workers face a soul-crushing response: “That’s not how we do it here!”

No Nadia, a bright and adventurous meerkat, hits the road in search of new ideas to help her trou­bled clan. She discovers a much smaller group that operates very differently, with much more teamwork and agility. These meerkats have developed innova­tive solutions to find food and evade the vultures. But not everything in this small clan is as perfect as it seems at first. 

Can Nadia figure out how to combine the best of both worlds—a large, disciplined, well-managed clan and a small, informal, inspiring clan—before it’s too late? 

This book distills Kotter’s decades of experi­ence and award-winning research to reveal why organizations rise and fall, and how they can rise again in the face of adversity.

About the Author

Regarded by many as the authority on leadership and change, John P. Kotter is a New York Times best-selling author, award winning business and management thought leader, business entrepreneur, inspirational speaker and Harvard Professor. His ideas, Books and Magazines, speeches, and company, Kotter International, have helped mobilize people around the world to better lead organizations, and their own lives, in an era of increasingly rapid change.

Professor Kotter’s MIT and Harvard education laid the foundation for his life long passion for educating, motivating and helping people. He became a member of the Harvard Business School faculty in 1972. By 1980, at the age of 33, Kotter was given tenure and a full Professorship - the youngest person ever to have received that award at the Business School. Over the past thirty years, his articles in The Harvard Business Review have sold more reprints than any of the hundreds of distinguished authors who have written for that publication during that time period. Most recently, his HBR article "Accelerate!", won the 2012 McKinsey Award for the world's most practical and groundbreaking thinking in the business/management arena. Today, he continues to deliver seminars in Harvard Business School’s Executive Education Programs, which are sometimes regarded as life changing by his students.

Kotter has authored 19 Books and Magazines to date - twelve of them bestsellers. His Books and Magazines have reached millions, and have been printed in over 150 foreign language editions. Arguably his most popular book, Our Iceberg is Melting, was released in 2006. This New York Times bestseller helped launch to a large audience the 8-step philosophy behind Kotter International. Written as an allegory, it is a simple, yet unforgettable story about a group of penguins on a melting iceberg and the changes they undertake to survive and thrive amidst an unclear future. This story connects with a broad range of people needed to effect major organizational transformations in an easily understood, clear way. Kotter International aims to do the same. Dr. Kotter is the founder, and Head of Research at Kotter International. Other widely read Books and Magazines include "A Sense of Urgency", "The Heart of Change" and "Leading Change", which Time magazine selected in 2011 as one of the 25 most influential business management Books and Magazines ever written. 

Professor Kotter's 20th book, "That's Not How We Do It Here!", is set to release on June 7, 2016.

Product Details

Hardcover: 176 pages

Publisher: Portfolio (June 7, 2016)

Language: English

ISBN-10: 0399563946

ISBN-13: 978-0399563942

Product Dimensions: 5.7 x 0.6 x 8.6 inches

Shipping Weight: 15.2 ounces  


RELATED PRODUCTS

BACK TO TOP